Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of The Food Depot is a dedicated, diverse group of individuals with a deep commitment to ending hunger in Northern New Mexico.

The Board meets monthly to review financial information, act on organizational business and engage on hunger issues in New Mexico. If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please contact Executive Director Sherry Hooper.

David Barton, President
Attorney, Retired

Len Rand, Vice President

Thomas Jensen, Treasurer
Businessman, Retired

Caitlin Smith, Secretary
Associate Appellate Attorney, Law Offices of the Public Defender

Noah Berke
Planner Manager, City of Santa Fe

Brigid Brahe
Small business owner

Scott Bunton

Paul D’Arcy
Businessman, Retired

Bridget Dixon
Vice President, Santa Fe Chamber of Commerce

Carol Johnson
Public Health Nutritionist

Matt Nerzig
Strategic Communications

Jill Rhymes, M.D.
Geriatric Medicine

David Risser
Financial Advisor

Kristi Salazar
Community Development Specialist, Del Norte Credit Union

Bill Sveum, Ph.D.
Food Industry, Retired

Food Drives

Note: We are not accepting food or hosting food drives at this time. Read more why: Food drives statement


Connect with Us

The Food Depot
1222 A Siler Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507
Telephone: 505-471-1633

The Food Depot is a 501(c)3 and a non-partisan organization

Fax: 505-471-2025