Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of The Food Depot is a dedicated, diverse group of individuals with a deep commitment to ending hunger in Northern New Mexico.

The Board meets monthly to review financial information, act on organizational business and engage on hunger issues in New Mexico. If you are interested in joining our Board of Directors, please contact Executive Director Sherry Hooper.

Jill Rhymes, M.D., President
Geriatric Medicine

David Barton, Vice President
Attorney, Retired

Paul D’Arcy, Treasurer
Businessman, Retired

Gloria Martinez-Friestad, Secretary
Development Director, La Familia Medical Center

Len Rand, At Large Member

Noah Berke
Planner Manager, City of Santa Fe

Bridgid Brahe
Real Estate Investor

Scott Bunton

Bridget Dixon
Vice President, Santa Fe Chamber of Commerce

Carol Johnson
Public Health Nutritionist

Matt Nerzig
Strategic Communications

Kristi Salazar
PR & Advertising Coordinator, Los Alamos National Bank

Maria Sanchez
Real Estate Broker, Retired

Caitlin Smith
Assistant Public Defender

Bill Sveum, Ph.D.
Food Industry, Retired


Connect with Us

The Food Depot
1222 A Siler Road
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507
Telephone: 505-471-1633

The Food Depot is a 501(c)3 and a non-partisan organization

Fax: 505-471-2025

Our Annual Report